I have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award!

20131012-173316.jpg
The Liebster Award is a “favorite blog award”, as Liebster is the German word for favourite, beloved, or dearest. It is meant for smaller blogs with less than two hundred followers to help expose them to the world and help them discover other new and upcoming bloggers.

In order to formally accept this award, the nominee must do several things

1. Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated them.
2. Answer the ten questions that the blogger who nominated you has posted!
3. Nominate ten other bloggers for the award.
4. Create ten questions for my nominees to answer.
5. Notify my nominees.

You may copy and paste the award on your blog!

I was nominated by the wonderful new blogger Miss Super Saiyan who has had nothing but ego bursting flattery for my blog, which has helped motivate me to do this marathon post at 12:30 in the morning whilst holidaying in Croatia, ….So as not to seem ungrateful. 🙂
Here is where I am nominated!

SUPERSAIYAN 10 Questions:

1. What’s your pet peeve?
Oh dear, why did you put this in there? What ISN’T my pet peeve?!
The first to come to mind is I can’t stand people who say ‘pacific’ when they mean ‘specific’…. Yuck!

2. What’s your “go-to” book/movie/game?
Book: …. Real answer too shameful to divulge so early in our relationship so I will default to MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA by Arthur Golden
Movie: …. Anything Disney will always bring back my smile 🙂 Most importantly ‘UP’
Game: …. I fear this answer will show how old I act as I want to answer a board game! But just to be ‘hip’ & ‘relevant’ I will answer with both kinds.
I love Scategories with a group of hilarious characters! But when I need some ‘gamer’ time… Nothing tops some Mariokart on ANY platform!

20131011-215750.jpg
3. AAAAAH YOU’RE KIDNAPPED! YOUR KIDNAPPERS SAY YOU CAN BRING ONE THING WITH YOU, GOSH THESE GUYS ARE REALLY NICE, WHAT DO YOU BRING???
My never ending/updating iPod with current faves and oldies but goldies…. You don’t have one of those? Good thing I’m the one getting kidnapped then!

4. What is your guilty internet pleasure?
Spending well earned birthday iTunes vouchers buying rubies and shovels for a STUPID game I’m addicted to whilst on long bus rides with wifi….. Secret passages

20131011-220029.jpg
5. The cartoon show you grew up watching every day after school is?
This was before lameo Cartoon Network (I’m sure that caused me some hate mail) when there were too many to choose just one to answer this question with.
* Arggghh Real Monsters
* Hey Arnold
* Rugrats
* Rockos modern life

20131011-220200.jpg
6. Someone asks you to name a newly discovered star, what do you name it?
‘Rock’……. The Rock Star.

7. What song is stuck in your head right now?
Thanks to the previous question… ‘Northern Star’ – HOLE

8. Tell me something new that you just learned about.
Seeing as I’m exploring ancient areas all through Europe every day I’m full of new information! The most interesting would probably be the VICE documentary of the Harlem Globetrotters and Dennis Rodman entering North Korea on a ‘friendly’ and the weird happenings thanks to Kim Jong-un

9. What is your favorite quote?
‘Everything happens for a reason’ —- because we all end up where we were supposed to be.

10. The zombie apocalypse is now upon us, what new name and back story do you decide to take on in this new world?
One that is similar to Bella Swan in ‘twilight’ wherein I essentially am a clutz who is in no way special but have the attention of any gorgeous man who can save my life. I shall call myself…..

MY 10 Nominees:

According to the reposts this blog award is meant to be given to people who have 200 followers or less. So the following people are smaller blogs that I enjoy or only newly come across:

Roamingboy

imjustsupersaiyan

twnty2ndrabbit

sosallydesign

sakurayublog

I’m so lame, I follow blogs that are so beyond my level, of course they have more than 200 followers! So I’m just going to share some cool sites (as I’m sure they won’t care they have been nominated but you should read them cos they are worth it 🙂

Hi! I’m Awkward

Break room stories

My Kitchen Ventures

Joanna Loves

Project light to life


NOW FOR MY QUESTIONS:

Those of you nominated are requested to answer these questions but are not obliged, but to make you feel compelled you should know, I spent all day writing these questions!

1. What is the one question you would hate to be asked? Now answer it!

2. You are throwing a Halloween dinner party. Satan has granted you the gift of inviting 3 people, dead or alive, you would love to spend an evening with. Base you answer on the likelihood you have NEVER had any time with the people you choose. (Eg. Famous writers/ actors/ public figures etc) ….

3. What is the WORST job you have ever had?

4. I want to know what you believe is the best way to tell if someone is telling you a lie?

5. Look deep inside, listen to your inner beast, what is your spirit animal?

6. Describe your personality in as many words as the number of letters in your first name…

7. Your opinion on the most underrated, in your mind, movie of all time?

8. If you could relate your characteristics to a Pokemon, from the original 150, which one would you be? Original 150 with pictures link

9. If your legacy was based on which book you recommended reading, to everyone you know, what book would you suggest I read?

10. Tell me where is your favourite place in the whole wide world? And WHY?

I’m so proud of my questions I may just write a post for all y’all to answer them 😀
Stay tuned!

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

7 comments

  1. girlychristina

    Congrats on your shiny,new Liebster Award!!! ❤ ❤ You truly deserve it, girl!!! ❤

  2. SCATEGORIES IS THE SHIT, I WISH I KNEW YOU IN REAL LIFE! No one plays that with me :C I also watched all four of those cartoons when I came home from school, lol, excellent taste! ilu

    I MUST ANSWER THESE NEW QUESTIONS!

    • Haha. No one likes playing with me either (cos I’m awesome at it) so although its a shame we don’t know each other in real life, take it as a blessing! Or a challenge now….

  3. Pingback: Que and Aye | I'm just Super Saiyan

  4. Hayley Rook

    hahahaha @ scattegories with aaaall the lame-o answers we all had… congratulations on your nomination Jo.. U make your mother proud!!! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

