MAPS

20131005-202534.jpg
Visited the Museum of Broken Relationships today. Located in Old Town Zagreb, Croatia.
Saw this funky lil map and as the name suggests… I like maps… So of course thought it appropriate to share on here.
It has holes where the travelling exhibition visited. If you are ever in Zagreb I recommend you give it a gander….

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

7 comments

  1. My best friend just went to that museum two weeks ago! She sent me the most interesting pictures of pieces there! I love maps as well, I hope this exhibition comes my way…

    • It’s pretty full on. I felt the pictures I took, even after deciding to not even try with some, don’t do them credit.
      I’m pretty sure it’s a permanent fixture in its home in zagreb now. It was a touring exhibition when they didn’t have a home for it yet… I think

  2. Damn it! There goes my chance to see it. I guess I better save up for a trip to Croatia now.

  3. We went this past summer – and, truth be told, only went into the gift shop. I have a picture of that map, but I didn’t even notice the holes! So cool.

Leave a Reply

