Beauty upkeep on a budget whilst travelling

20130926-001312.jpgGosh, I wish I had more helpful information on this very important topic or should of followed my own sound advice!

I have been poorly maintaining my eyebrows but bit the bullet and found a rather inexpensive place to get them done ‘professionally’ (and I use the term loosely) done.
cheap but somewhat a rip off company for beautifying on the fly…..

For 8€ I had a zero English speaking apprentice wax my eyebrows with, what felt like, the worst wax I’ve ever experienced on my face. The shape was rather uneven & I even had to ask for a pen & paper at one point to ensure I didn’t get the dreaded ‘teardrop‘ shape accidentally!

20130926-001922.jpg
The pedicure, on the other hand, not so affordably priced! For 35€, I didn’t get clipped toes, or George Clooney, only filed & my soak was a portable foot spa placed on the same bed I got my wax.
But she was thorough with the foot file and for the first time in well over a month my feet don’t look like those of a hobbit. However the cost of a colour with my pedicure was an extra 15€!
Lordy! I opted out, bought a 3.95€ nail polish from H&M and did them myself. This was, easily, the most expensive pampering to date.

Want my advice? Make bff’s with a beautician and invite them along for your journey! Only if they pay their way of course. That way you will have company and affordable appearance upkeep…

They do say….
“beauty is pain”
(One way or another)

20130926-002336.jpg

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

Leave a Reply

