In transit

*insert South Korean words for goodbye*20130808-062135.jpg

*Post transit publishing* (blog written whilst in transit- posted after) 5/8/2013

Im half way on my journey to explore Europe!
I’m beat from the 20hours ive been awake for, thought this hilarious pic of me would illustrate it well.

20130808-062234.jpg

Checked in and been fed all kinds of Korean eats. Pork dumplings, vegetarian stuff, salads and melon plates….. I’m too tired to be cultured. We went to the local 711’esque store and ate ice creams for back up dinner haha.

I’m so ashamed.
I’m usually more appreciative. So here are some positive notes so far.

*conversion rate is practically dollar for wan in South Korea!
*we ate several meals and ice creams for less than AU$10
*Korean airlines was really nice to fly with 🙂
(Although I recommend downloading movies before u depart as the selection is poor)
*free transfers, free accom & free breakfast and dinner!

Saying our goodbyes was particularly difficult and repetitive, in some cases, but they weren’t as difficult as we imagined. Thanks to technology we feel like we hardly will miss a thing (of course there are some exceptions) so for that I’m grateful and it definitely saved on some tears!

Anyway got another early start tomorrow, and we fly with Air France to Paris, so I will log out and update properly when I get a moment.

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

Leave a Reply

