Preparing the small things for travel 2

Today’s nifty packing trick to ensure variety in my fashion/ beauty range whilst living out of my suitcase for months on end, is brought to you by the team at Vidal Sassoon.

I like to play around with my hair if I’m having an ‘ugly’ day. So to not be able to take my tools of the trade would be unwise.
I have traded my regular wattage hair dryer and curling wand for the VS mini range (which I’m in love with the adorable red and teeny weeny size!) Compact and cute! Saving nice again on space and weight!

20130730-172707.jpg
The hair dryer is pretty loud but powerful and really functional for my hair (bangs and fine hair)

20130730-172945.jpg
The curling wand heats quickly and has ceramic technology so is smooth and better on your hair. I found the tong part didn’t quite hold my hair tight enough, although I’m betting its cos my hair is so fine and you need to use smaller sections of hair due to the size of the barrel, so on other types its probably fine. It’s held my hair pretty much half a day so its going to be good for a night out!

The attached pic is how both appliances worked out on my tresses today 🙂
Both tools are at most pharmacies/ outlets with appliances and will set you back AU$20

20130730-171945.jpg

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

2 comments

  1. These are awesome! I have teeny tiny hairdryer that I bring with me on travels and occasionally use, but not a travel size straightener – so handy and space saving!

Leave a Reply

