Wait and see…

20130626-214651.jpg

This image may make me look like my stereotypical target market, but actually I have not been a follower of the S.A.T.C franchise. I really connected with this quote however! Perhaps I should look into the series then?

A lot of people are asking “Are you excited?”, “Where are you going?” Or “What are your plans?” Which of course should trigger the normal, appropriate responses, “Yeh, of course!”, “everywhere!” & “Whatever the tour has scheduled!”

I’m someone who has answers like, “well, I’ve been too busy to be excited”, “nothing’s really booked after the first stop” & “I’ll let you know when I know”… Lol
THIS type of planning goes against all my natural instincts.
So naturally in the quiet hours of the evening, every odd week or so, I have a slight panic attack……
“Hopefully I will have time to be excited soon!”, “WHY can’t I just book everywhere I like!”, “I can’t believe we don’t have a solid plan!” “Oh my god WHAT are we doing???!”

I invite you to have a chuckle at my expense as you read this. Because with hindsight, after every quiet moment of panic, I do smile and realise this is part of the excitement. This is part of the journey & this is all part of the story we will tell when we get back!

So I feel better going to bed tonight after drawing inspiration from this quote. Basically…..Just Roll With It!

Which we will, as our official UK working visas arrived in the mail yesterday, we are off to the UK! ……………… At some stage.
🙂

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

Leave a Reply

