The Lovers Bridge, PARIS

20130623-125158.jpg

Already have our padlock to contribute to this global art/love monument!

The lovers bridge in Paris is where couples or friends place a padlock on the bridge and throw the key in the Seine River to symbolise eternal love or friendship.

This is the type of stuff that gets me excited!

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

15 comments

  1. I really like this bridge and particularly when you stand back a ways and all the brass locks make it look golden.

  2. There’s actually padlocks on almost every bridge in Paris… And just about every metal surface in the city, to be honest. I’m not sure why. I noticed this while I was living there last spring. And the amazing thing is that they have messages written in almost every language! Really incredible to see. And a tribute to the city’s international presence.

  3. Need any tips, head over to my blog at katewolford.com/paris

  4. Fantastic shot! Love this concept – it’s very global now. There are so many bridges all around the world with lovers locks on them.

  5. Such a lovely idea and way to leave a part of you behind forever in that city!

  6. Me and my boyfriend left a ‘lovelock’ on that very bridge during a trip to Paris in 2010. We’re still very much together and are hoping to go back soon to see if it’s still there!

  7. OHH thats so funny you wrote this Jodie. We purchased ours on the weekend!

    • Tim isn’t really feeling it… Lol so he has requested a massive and obnoxious padlock ..lol, looks like I’m padlock shopping in Paris!

  8. It is really a nice and helpful piece of info. I’m happy
    that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for
    sharing.

Leave a Reply

