Sad but true

20130613-195151.jpg

Strong words from a strong lady.
I have connected with them for as long as I can remember. Which is not always a good thing.

Today I had some time to reflect, (again, not always a good thing), upon relationships that have or are letting me down. I won’t name names, I won’t give any sort of hints, I won’t even slander, but you bet your hat I won’t forget.

Anyone who knows me offline can attest that I’m a straight shooter. I won’t play games, I will let you know what I’m thinking – UNfiltered.
So to be disappointed by those I consider within my inner circle can hurt me deeper than most. Along with Miss Plaths’ saying, I firmly believe in another one “treat others the way you wish to be treated”, this I strive to achieve everyday in my personal AND professional life.
Most people can agree, some days, this is a challenge!
Set yourself a goal to accomplish this tomorrow and perhaps you can achieve what I plan to……

20130613-201024.jpg

About mapofjo

I'm a late twenties opinionated nerd who likes to share my wisdom & experiences with like minded people. I've studied, worked & travelled lots. I'm an open book with nothing to hide, other than my secretly embarrassing celeb crushes....

Leave a Reply

